Submit

Submit to Poéfrika: The same criteria apply to all submissions.

+ Please send your submission(s) to: retjoun, (it's a gmail dot com account)
+ Send two to three poems in Word® format.
+ Please include the word 'submission' in the subject line.
+ Give us a few weeks to consider your work.
+ Send work in English, French, Sesotho or Setswana.



Submit elsewhere: This is a growing list, so please do suggest other outlets for poetry.

In Africa
+ Africa Poetry Magazine (http://waxpoetryart.com/africa/submissions.html)
+ Aerodrome (http://thisisaerodrome.com/submissions/)
+ African Poetry Book Fund (https://africanpoetrybookfund.submittable.com/submit)
+ African Writer (https://www.africanwriter.com/submissions/)
+ A.L.M. (http://africanliterarymagazines.singlestory.org/category/submission-calls)
+ Babishai Niwe Poetry Foundation (http://babishainiwe.com/submissions/)
+ Badilisha (http://badilishapoetry.com/submit/)
+ Bakwa Magazine (https://bakwamagazine.com/2011/11/01/submissions/)
+ Brittle Paper (https://brittlepaper.com/submissions/)
+ Brunel International African Poetry Prize (http://www.africanpoetryprize.org/rules)
+ Enkare (http://enkare.org/submissions/)
+ New Coin (https://www.facebook.com/NewCoinPoetry/)
+ New Contrast (http://www.newcontrast.net/submit/)
+ Pambazuka (https://www.pambazuka.org/node/add/article-submissions)
+ Prufrock (http://www.prufrock.co.za/submit/)
+ Stanzas (http://www.afsun.co.za/stanzas/)
+ The Kalahari Review (https://kalaharireview.com/tagged/poetry)
+ The Johannesburg Review of Books (JRB e-mail)
+ Type/Cast (http://typecast.org.za/submissions/)

Outside Africa
+ 32 Poems (http://32poems.com/submission-guidelines/)
+ Able Muse (https://www.ablemuse.com/submit)
+ Asymptote (https://www.asymptotejournal.com/)
+ Canopic Jar (http://canopicjar.com/suites/)
+ Cave Canem (http://cavecanempoets.org/prizes/cave-canem-poetry-prize/)
+ Connotation (https://www.connotationpress.com/submit-guidelines-a-send)
+ Empty Mirror (https://www.emptymirrorbooks.com/submissions)
+ Fish Publishing (http://www.fishpublishing.com/competition/poetry-contest/)
+ Flash Frontier (http://www.flash-frontier.com/submissions/)
+ Frontier Poetry (https://www.frontierpoetry.com/submit/)
+ Glass Poetry Press (http://www.glass-poetry.com/submissions.html)
+ Heartwood (http://www.heartwoodlitmag.com/submit/)
+ Kettle Blue Review (https://www.kettlebluereview.com/guidelines)
+ Maple Tree Literary Supplement (http://www.mtls.ca/issue22/submissions/)
+ Mud Season Review (http://mudseasonreview.com/submit/)
+ Parabola (https://parabola.org/submissions/)
+ Poets Reading the News (http://www.poetsreadingthenews.com/submissions/)
+ Poetry London (http://poetrylondon.co.uk/submissions/)
+ Prairie Schooner Book Prize (http://prairieschooner.unl.edu/book-prize)
+ Superstition Review (https://superstitionreview.submittable.com/submit/961/poetry)
+ Tears in the Fence (https://tearsinthefence.com/how-to-submit/)
+ The Adroit Journal (http://www.theadroitjournal.org/general-submissions/)
+ The Opiate (https://theopiatemagazine.com/submit/)
+ The Paris Review (https://www.theparisreview.org/about/submissions)
+ The Willow Herb Review (https://www.thewillowherbreview.com/submissions/)
+ Those That This (https://thosethatthis.com/submissions/)
+ World Literature Today (https://www.worldliteraturetoday.org/submission-guidelines)




No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...